The Next Time I See You

May 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

I got rid of the memories I didn’t like
By putting them on a machine
To remember them for me.
 
Now my head is much lighter,
And I can walk much faster.
 
I don’t miss the memories
That I put on the machine
Because I don’t remember them.
 
I could have kept the machine.
But I took it outside and smashed it with hammers.
So the next time I see you,
In case I don’t recognize you,
You might have been in the machine.
It’s not like I’ve forgotten you.
I wouldn’t want you to think I was being rude.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Next Time I See You at Maps and Clocks.

meta

